Primary School Art Competition – 2013

Art Competition

Once again we ran our Annual Art Competition for local primary school students, in conjunction with our Festival running 8th – 18th March, 2013 and kindly sponsored by Books ETC.


Presentation of prizes at 3.30pm in the Dalton Inn Hotel Sunday 10th March.
Category 1 - Joint-1st Eabha Finnerty That's Mine e87d2337-red e87d2340-man-u e87d2343-red-sh e87d2345-clar-art e87d2349-fairisle e87d2350-red James Ruane Emma McGing

Category One – Junior and Senior Infants and First Class
Joint 1st winners: Isobel Nic Philips & Orlaith Ni Bhrogain, Gaelscoil De Burca.
2nd Eabha Ni Fhionnachta, Gaelscoil De Burca.
3rd Rosie Walsh, Lehinch N.S.
Highly Commended Awards: Conall O’Breashain – Gaelscoil De Burca, Catherine Trench – Meelickmore N.S., Grace Kelly – Roundfort N.S.

Category Two – Second, Third and Fourth classes
1st Kieran Sullivan, Claremorris Boys National School
2nd Sorcha Treanor, Gaelscoil De Burca
3rd Mike Heaney, Claremorris B.N.S.
Highly Commended Awards: Joseph Gilmore – Claremorris B.N.S., Ronan Prendergast – Claremorris B.N.S., Deivgdas Poniska – Claremorris B.N.S.

Category Three – Fifth and Sixth classes
1st Kristen McHugh, Meelickmore N.S.
2nd Emer O’Neill, Meelickmore N.S.
3rd Kaylee Coen, Lehinch N.S.
Highly Commended Awards: James Ruane – Claremorris B.N.S., Jayde Cleary – Convent of Mercy, Emma McGing – Convent of Mercy