Primary School Art Competition – 2010

Once again we ran our Annual Art Competition for Primary School students in conjunction with our 40th Drama Festival running 13th – 22nd March.

The Festival Art Competition had a new sponsor this year, that is “Books Etc”, The Square, Claremorris


Category One – Junior and Senior Infants and First Class
1st Luc O Conallain, Gaelscoil Uileog de Burca
2nd Ciara Murphy, Meelickmore N.S.
3rd Lara Ni Fhionnachta, Gaelscoil Uileog de Burca
Highly commended – Sorcha Ni Threinfhir, Gaelscoil Uileog de Burca, Tori Morris, Lehinch N.S. and Kyle O Broin, Gaelscoil Uileog de Burca

Category Two – Second, Third and Fourth classes
1st Rose Ni Mhurchu, Gaelscoil Uileog de Burca
2nd Niamh Gildea, Meelickmore N.S.
3rd Cathal Owens, Lehinch N.S.
Highly commended – Ciaran Quinn, Meelickmore N.S., Jonathan Cunniffe, Meelickmore N.S. and Mark O Doherty Claremorris Boys N.S.

Category Three – Fifth and Sixth classes
1st Ciara Keane, Meelickmore N.S.
2nd Shania McDonagh, Gaelscoil Uileog de Burca,
3rd Tianna Maher, Meelickmore N.S.
Highly commended – Rebecca McDermott, Lehinch N.S., Chantelle Higgins, Mellickmore N.S. and Ernan Coflannabhra, Gaelscoil Uiliog de Burca

This Year’s Winners

2010 Art Competition winners pictured with Festival Secretary and PRO Linda Connolly-Beirne (Far Left), Art Competition Sponsor Malcolm Pilbrow from Books Etc (Middle Left), Festival Adjudicator Anna Walker (Middle Right) and Festival Chairman Peter McCallig (Far Right).