Primary School Art Competition – 2012

Once again we ran our Annual Art Competition for Primary School students in conjunction with our 42nd Drama Festival running 9th – 19th March.


Presentation of prizes took place in the Town Hall on Sunday Afternoon, 11th March, At 3pm
This is a Title 2012 Art Winners

Category One – Junior and Senior Infants and First Class
1st Aoibheann Mangan, Cloghans Hill, Tuam
2nd Evan Reilly, Meelickmore N.S.
3rd Emma Kelly, Lehinch N.S
Highly Commended: Cathal O Fionnachta – Gaelscoil Uileog De Burca, Sophie Walton – Meelickmore N.S. and Ruby Nic Philips – Gaelscoil Uileog De Burca

Category Two – Second, Third and Fourth classes
1st Mark Kelly, Lehinch N.S
2nd James Burke, Claremorris B.N.S.
3rd Kirsten McHugh, Meelickmore N.S.
Highly Commended: Susan Ni Fhloinn – Gaelscoil Uileog De Burca, Liam Gallagher – Claremorris B.N.S. and Harry Burke – Claremorris B.N.S.

Category Three – Fifth and Sixth classes
1st David Gannon, Claremorris B.N.S.
2nd Olivia Barrett, Meelickmore N.S.
3rd Kevin Gayer, Claremorris B.N.S.
Highly Commended: Adam Muiri – Gaelscoil Uileog De Burca, Samantha Finn – Gaelscoil Uileog De Burca and Dylan Cleary – Claremorris B.N.S.